Posted by: bluesyemre | November 30, 2012

The League of European Research Universities (LERU)

The League of European Research Universities (LERU) is an association of twenty-one leading research-intensive universities that share the values of high-quality teaching within an environment of internationally competitive research. Founded in 2002, LERU advocates education through an awareness of the frontiers of human understanding; the creation of new knowledge through basic research, which is the ultimate source of innovation in society; and the promotion of research across a broad front in partnership with industry and society at large.

The LERU universities are:

  • Universiteit van Amsterdam
  • Universitat de Barcelona
  • University of Cambridge
  • University of Edinburgh
  • Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg
  • Université de Genève
  • Universität Heidelberg
  • Helsingin yliopisto (University of Helsinki)
  • Universiteit Leiden
  • KU Leuven
  • Imperial College London
  • University College London
  • Lunds universitet
  • Università degli Studi di Milano
  • Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
  • University of Oxford
  • Université Pierre et Marie Curie
  • Université Paris-Sud 11
  • Université de Strasbourg
  • Universiteit Utrecht
  • Universität Zürich

LERU Conference:

Open Horizons: A Revolution in Open Science:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


%d bloggers like this: