Posted by: bluesyemre | December 26, 2012

Gwyn Ashton – Radiogram

  • Guitar maestro Gwyn Ashton’s back with ‘Radiogram’, a hard-driving renegade rock and blues album heaving with hook-laden, catchy songs and killer riffs. This raw, unadulterated guitar bonanza has a few frayed edges and none of the production gloop that sometimes defangs blues-rock albums. A truly accomplished master of electric, acoustic and slide guitars, singer / songwriter / guitarist Ashton was voted third place as “Guitarist of The Year 2001” by French readers of Guitar Part magazine, behind Jeff Beck and Gary Moore at number one and two. Ashton’s abilities have been acknowledged by Italian company Liutart, who recently presented him with his own signature model guitar. ‘Radiogram’ boasts nine self-penned tracks plus a phat groove version of Willie Dixon’s “I Just Wanna Make Love To You” and has the Ashton trademark stamped all over it. This feast of electric blues, heavy funk and melodic rock has been inspired by his well-worn vinyl record collection and could easily have been recorded at Abbey Road. –

01. Little Girl
02. Don’t Wanna Fall In Love
03. Let Me In
04. Fortunate Kind
05. I Just Wanna Make Love To You
06. Dog Eat Dog
07. Angel
08. For Your Love
09. Comin’ Home
10. Bluz For Roy


Gwyn Ashton – Little Girl:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


%d bloggers like this: