Posted by: bluesyemre | May 6, 2015

Facebook in the Library: Enhancing Services and Engaging Users (ALA TechSource Workshop) by David Lee King

ala workshop

A 90-minute workshop, Wednesday, May 20, 2015 at 2:30pm Eastern/1:30pm Central/12:30pm Mountain/11:30am Pacific. This is an online event hosted through Webex. Further technical information is available at the ALA TechSource FAQ page.

Facebook in the Library: Enhancing Services and Engaging Users (ALA TechSource Workshop)
A 90-minute workshop, Wednesday, May 20, 2015 at 2:30pm Eastern/1:30pm Central/12:30pm Mountain/11:30am Pacific Around 154 million Americans—51 percent of the population—are now using Facebook, according to a recent study by Edison Research. How effectively are you using this direct, free means of communication to reach out to your library’s patrons and users? Digital branch and social networking innovator David Lee King will share what he’s learned from years of experience and experiments with the Topeka and Shawnee County’s Facebook page. He will answer your questions and share time-saving tips on getting the most out of using Facebook.

Topics include:

  • Fundamentals for setting up and managing your Facebook page
  • Planning content for your library Facebook page
  • How to engage the library’s Facebook fans
  • How to market your library through a Facebook page

http://www.alastore.ala.org/detail.aspx?ID=3555


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Categories

%d bloggers like this: