Posted by: bluesyemre | April 15, 2016

AIA (American Institute of Architects) announces seven winners of #LibraryDesign awards


A library that spans a river and a 1970s building wrapped in terracotta panels are among the seven winning projects in the 2016 Library Building Awards from the American Institute of Architects. Presented annually by the AIA in collaboration with the American Library Association, the Library Building Awards recognise exemplary facilities around the world that are designed by US-licensed architects. This year’s winning projects, which are located in both small towns and major cities, were selected by a jury of industry professionals.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: